Help

If you can't find the answer to your question here, please don't hesitate to get in touch.


General

What is My Wishlist?
On My Wishlist you can create a wishlist. Easy and for free.
How do I create a wishlist?
After registering, your wishlist is created immediately. You can then start adding items.
Does My Wishlist have an app?

My Wishlist is a "web app", which you can add to your home screen:

Apple: In Safari, click the share icon, and select "Add to Home Screen".

Android: In Chrome, open the menu, and select "Add to Home Screen".

Items

How do I add an item to my wishlist?
  1. Click the green button "New item" at the top of your wishlist.
  2. Copy-paste the item's URL.
  3. Provide the item's other details.
  4. Click "Save".

Alternatively, you can use the product finder to browse through products, which you can easily add to your wishlist.

Do I need to provide a URL?

No, providing a URL is completely optional. However, if an item can be found in a webshop, it is recommended to provide its web address. This has some advantages:

  1. My Wishlist can analyze the item, and prefill the title, image, etcetera for you.
  2. Your family & friends can easily view and purchase the item via the link.
Which webshops are supported?

My Wishlist supports all webshops! 🎉

(In the unlikely event that you have trouble adding items, please let us know so that we can fix it.)

What are suggestions?

When adding a new wishlist item without a URL, we'll try and suggest some products from the product finder.

You can use these suggestions to quickly add an item to your wishlist.

You can also skip the suggestions and provide all item details yourself.

Can I change the order of my wishlist items?
New items are placed at the top of your wishlist. But you can reorder your wishlist items by dragging them to another position. On touch screens you'll need to "long press" the item before you can start dragging it.
How do I modify an item?
On your wishlist, click the item you want to modify. Then click the button with the pen icon. Change the item details (e.g. title, image, price) and click "Save".
How do I delete an item?
On your wishlist, click the item you want to delete. Then click the button with the trash icon. The item will be moved to your trash. After 30 days, the item will be deleted permanently.

Wishlist

How do I send my wishlist?
At the top of your wishlist, click the button "Send wishlist". You can then choose between several sharing options, including email, Facebook, WhatsApp, and more.
Can I send my wishlist by postcard?
Yes. Every wishlist has its very own wshl.st short link, exactly for that purpose. The short link is easier to read and type than the normal link. You'll find your short link under "Settings" > "Wishlist settings".
Can I change my wishlist after sending it?
Of course! You can always make changes to your wishlist.
How do I change my wishlist name?
Go to "Settings" > "Wishlist settings".
Can I add a second/third/... wishlist?
Yes, you can create multiple wishlists. Go to "Settings" > "Wishlist settings" and click on the plus icon at the top of the page.
How do I delete my wishlist?

If you have multiple wishlists, you can delete a wishlist under "Settings" > "Wishlist settings". Using the tabs, go to the wishlist you want to delete. At the bottom of the page, first click on the trash icon, then on the Delete button to confirm.

If you only have one wishlist, you cannot delete it, as your account must always contain one wishlist.

Who can see my wishlist?

You're in control of who can see your wishlist. The default visibility setting is "Friends", which means that you, the people you send your wishlist to, and your friends on My Wishlist can see it.

Please note that your wishlist looks somewhat different to your visitors than it does to you. For example, as the wishlist owner, you can add, edit and delete items, while your visitors cannot. On the other hand, your visitors can reserve items on your wishlist, while you cannot.

What is wishlist visibility?

Under "Settings" > "Wishlist settings" you can control your wishlist's visibility. The following settings are available:

Only you
Who can see your wishlist:
  You
(Use this setting if you want to keep your wishlist completely private.)

Invitees
Who can see your wishlist:
  You
  People you send your wishlist to

Friends
Who can see your wishlist:
  You
  People you send your wishlist to
  Your friends on My Wishlist
(This is the recommended setting for most wishlists.)

Search engines
Who can see your wishlist:
  You
  People you send your wishlist to
  Your friends on My Wishlist
  Search engines

Reserving

What is reserving?
Family and friends can reserve items on your wishlist. By reserving an item, they're indicating that the item is "theirs" to give, and should not be bought or given by anyone else. Reserving items prevents double gifts.
Who can reserve an item?
If somebody can view your wishlist, they can also reserve an item.
Who can see which items have been reserved?
Everybody who can view your wishlist, can see which items have already been reserved.
Can I see if an item has been reserved?
No, the wishlist owner cannot see which items have been reserved. We wouldn't want to spoil the surprise!
Can I prevent an item from being reserved?
Yes. When editing an item, you can make an item "unreservable". This is a useful feature for items that you can never get too many of (such as ❤️ or 💰).
Can an item be un-reserved?
Yes. The reserver receives a confirmation email after reserving a wishlist item. That email contains a link to undo the reservation. Alternatively, the reserver can undo the reservation from their reservations overview.

Friends

What are friends on My Wishlist?
Friends are people you know, who have also an account on My Wishlist. Friends automatically have access to each other wishlists via the Friends page. An easy way to stay up-to-date on each other's wishes!
Where do I find my friends' wishlists?
On the Friends page you can find an overview of your friends who also have a wishlist on My Wishlist. This page also shows recent activity of your friends, such as recently added items.
How do I add friends?
On someone's wishlist, click the "Add to friends" link at the top. You also become friends if you reserve an item on someone's wishlist. And, when participating in a Secret Santa, all participants automatically become friends with each other.

Secret Santa

How do I organize a Secret Santa?
In three simple steps:
  1. Enter the names of all participants
  2. Set up any exclusions (optional)
  3. Send the group link to all participants.
Can I set up exclusions?

Yes. By setting up exclusions, you can prevent a participant from drawing a specific name. This is a useful feature if e.g. partners should not be able to draw each other.

You can create one-way exclusions and two-way (mutual) exclusions. Here are some examples:

  • Alice cannot draw Bob. (One-way exclusion.)
  • Bob cannot draw Charlie and vice versa. (Two-way exclusion.)

Setting up exclusions is completely optional.

How do the drawn names get sent?

The organizer of the Secret Santa sends the group link to all participants. The group link can be sent in a variety of ways, including chat (WhatsApp) and email.

The participants click the link, and verify their name and email. Each participant receives a personal link to view their drawn name.

Do participants need an email address?
Yes, every participant needs an email address. They need it to identify themselves, so they can view their drawn name.
Can participants create a wishlist?

Yes! When viewing their drawn name, participants will have the option to create a wishlist.

The participant's Secret Santa will be able to view their wishlist automatically.

Creating a wishlist is completely optional.


If you can't find the answer to your question here, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

My Wishlist is a Jamo Web Creation.